2017-2020 Faculty Honors

Faculty and Research Awards Received by WCM Faculty Members 2017-2020

National Academy of Medicine

2020: Augustine Choi
Award details: To recognize exceptional professional excellence and achievement in a health-related field.

Association of American Physicians

2017: Mark Rubin
2018: Daniel Fitzgerald
2018: Francis Lee
2018: Virginia Pascual
2018: Ross Levine
2019: David Solit
2020: Christine Iacobuzio-Donahue
2020: Ingo Mellinghoff
2020: David Cohen
2020: Silvia Formenti
Award details: For excellence in the pursuit of medical knowledge, and the advancement through experimentation and discovery of basic and clinical science and their application to clinical medicine.

American Society for Clinical Investigation

2017: Thangamani Muthukumar
2017: Samie Jaffrey
2017: Sarat Chandarlapaty
2017: Ping Chi
2018: Jeremy Dittman
2018: Omar Abdel-Wahab
2018: Yu Chen
2018: Jan Grimm
2020: Dan Landau
2020: Christopher Barbieri
2020: Conor Liston
2020: Alan M. Hanash
2020: Richard White
Award details: To honor early-career physicians who have accomplished meritorious original, creative, and independent investigations in the clinical or allied sciences of medicine.

Louisa Gross Horwitz Prize for Biology or Biochemistry

2019: Lewis Cantley
Award details: For outstanding basic research in the fields of biology or biochemistry.

Paul Janssen Award for Biomedical Research

2020: Lewis Cantley
Award details: To honor the work of an active scientist in academia, industry or a scientific institute who has made a significant, transformational contribution toward the improvement of human health.

Lupus Insight Prize

2017: Virginia Pascual
Award details: To recognize outstanding researchers who have made a major discovery that promises to advance the understanding of lupus with a high likelihood of improving its diagnosis or treatment.

Mark Brothers Award

2017: Augustine Choi
Award details: To recognize nationally and internationally renowned medical scientists of Asian descent.

Sanofi  - Institut Pasteur Awards: International Award - Microbiology and Infection

2019: Carl Nathan
Award details: To recognize outstanding scientific achievement in the field of Microbiology and Infection that is essential to the development of new therapeutic strategies.

Hartwell Foundation - Individual Biomedical Research Award

2018: Lisa Roth
Award details: To support innovative and cutting-edge research that has the potential to benefit children.

Rita Allen Foundation

2017: Conor Liston
Award details: To support discoveries in their earliest stages that will ultimately improve human health.

Feldstein Medical Foundation

2019: James Lo
2020: Elena Piskounova
Award details: To promote and advance medical research including, Translation/implementation studies, Medical Education Research, Basic science, and Early clinical research.

Vallee Foundation Scholars Award

2020: Dan Landau
Award details: To promote future advances in the biomedical sciences by providing flexible funding to young, independent investigators.

Charles H. Revson Senior Fellowship

2017: Ghazaleh Ashrafi
Award details: To support the improvement and strengthening of scientific postdoctoral researchers engaged in experimental basic research in any area of biomedical science.

Pershing Square Sohn Prize for Young Investigators in Cancer Research

2019: Matt Greenblatt
2020: Dan Landau
Award details: To support the most promising young scientists across New York area working in the field of cancer research.

American Academy of Arts & Sciences

2017: Maria Jasin
2017: Christopher ​Lima

Lasker Prize

2018: Charles Sawyers

Shaw Prize

2019: Maria Jasin

Vilcek Prize

2018: Alexander Rudensky

Need more info?
Ask a question
Follow us on

Weill Cornell Medicine Graduate School of Medical Sciences 1300 York Ave. Box 65 New York, NY 10065 Phone: (212) 746-6565 Fax: (212) 746-5981