Thesis Defenses

Chromosome-Autonomous Feedback Eliminates Meiotic DSB Competence Upon Synaptonemal Complex Formation
Date: Friday, January 24, 2020 - 1:00pm

Xiaojing Mu
Molecular Biology

Chairperson: Dr. Jayanta Chaudhuri
Major Sponsor: Dr. Scott Keeney
Minor Sponsors: Drs. John Petrini and Iestyn Whitehouse

Improving Efficiency and Scalability of Free Energy Calculations Through Automatic Protocol Optimization
Date: Monday, February 3, 2020 - 3:00pm

Andrea Rizzi
Tri-Institutional Computational Biology and Medicine (CBM) Ph.D. Program
Physiology, Biophysics and System Biology

Chairperson: Dr. Alex Kentsis
Major Sponsor: Dr. John Chodera
Minor Sponsors: Drs. Olivier Elemento and Daniel Heller
Additional Members: Dr. David Huggins (Weill Cornell Medicine)

Weill Cornell Medicine Graduate School of Medical Sciences 1300 York Ave. Box 65 New York, NY 10065 Phone: (212) 746-6565 Fax: (212) 746-5981